Guidance Deparment

Welcome to the LaGuardia Arts Guidance Department.

 
Students are assigned to an Organizational Period (OP's).  An OP allows for the school to send home certain information that cannot be easily emailed.  
 
Students are assigned to a Guidance Counselor based on the student's grade level and studio. We do this so families can receive support that is specific to their needs.
 
If you have a new guidance counselor or OP teacher, they will collaborate with your former guidance counselor or OP teacher to support your success. 
 
Below please find a table of Guidance Counselors and OP groups broken down by grade and studio. All Guidance Counselors are located in the Guidance Suite on the 2nd FLoor (Rooms 206/234).

Class of 2022

OP

Studio

Counselor

Email

A21

ART

Lamaze

Mlamaze@schools.nyc.gov

A22, A23

ART

Pappas

Tpappas2@schools.nyc.gov

A24, A25

ART

D’Annunzio

Ldannunzio@schools.nyc.gov

D21, D22, D23

DANCE

Gonzalez

Cgonzalez8@schools.nyc.gov

R21, R22, R23

DRAMA

Jusino

Jjusino@schools.nyc.gov

I21, I22, I23, I24

INSTRUMENTAL

Ebanks

Kebanks2@schools.nyc.gov

T21, T22

TECH

Leston

Dleston@schools.nyc.gov

V21

VOCAL

Blum

Eblum2@schools.nyc.gov

V22, V23, V24

VOCAL

Persaud

Spersaud@schools.nyc.gov

V25

VOCAL

Jusino

Jjusino@schools.nyc.gov

Class of 2023

Class of 2024 (Counselors being determined)

OP

Studio

Counselor

Email

       
       
       
       
       
       
       
       
       
       
       
       

Social Worker

  • Name
  • Email
  • Phone

Substance Abuse Prevention Intervention Specialist (SAPIS)

Evelyn Carella

ecarella@schools.nyc.gov

The Substance Abuse Prevention Intervention Specialist (SAPIS) supports students through a variety of issues.  The SAPIS provides social-emotional learning workshops and substance prevention education.  An empowerment & leadership program helps students growth and maturity.  Ms. Carella also provides short term, one-to-one services.   Ms. Carella partners with the Department of Health, the Mayor's Office to combat Dating Violence.  Our SAPIS works closely with   the Guidance and Support team. Teachers, staff, students, or family members can submit referrals. Please contact Ms. Carella if you need suppport or resources.